Troy: Fall of a City

BBC drama series Troy: Fall of a City does what it says on the tin, and tells the story of the Fall of Troy - the whole thing, from the Judgment of Paris to the fall part - in eight episodes. The series includes some really interesting elements, particularly in its use of the gods, but watching the whole thing back to back will not exactly be a cheerful experience - the ending is actually slightly more depressing than the original myths are.

I reviewed the series for Den of Geek, so the links below will take you to my reviews on that site.

Spoiler-free preview

1. Black Blood
2. Conditions
3. Siege
4. Spoils of War
5. Hunted
6. Battle on the Beach
7. Twelve Days
8. Offering